1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Blog Huanata'Kor remembers

Discussion in 'Personal Paint Logs' started by Huanata'Kor, Jan 29, 2018.

1. Huanata'Kor
    Skink

Huanata'Kor Active Member

Hi All,

I've collected and painted for a good few years now, however I've never done a painting blog before and being as I'm starting up a new Lizardmen army once again, I thought this would be the right time to produce my first painting log.

All in all I wasn't best pleased when Warhammer Fantasy was scrapped and AoS came into existence and I've been focussing on 40k ever since then, however the draw to "fantasy" is still too strong and I've decided along with a few of my mates to build and paint a Sigmar army.

Lizardmen have always been one of my favourite armies ever since I got the old Lizardmen/Bretonnian Warhammer fantasy set back in the day so naturally I chose Lizardmen (I know they're Seraphon now, but still Lizardmen to me).

I have an old edition Lizardmen army book which tells you the translation of various Lizardmen words and so decided on Huanata'Kor for my Slann's name which consists of the words Majestic Moon and Prophecy in the Lizardmen dialect.

I'm not really a major fan of the fluff either that only the Slann are alive and that all other Seraphon are "remembered" into existence and so therefore for my own personal fluff, I believe that Huanata'Kor and his loyal bodyguard of Saurus Guard and his favoured Eternity Warden, travel the different realms in response to lost signals that they pick up of other surviving Lizardmen. This seems feasible to me and also allows me to experiment with my colour pallet for different units to emphasise the different spawnings of old.