1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Fiction Hunting Trip

Discussion in 'Fluff and Stories' started by ravenss, Mar 18, 2015.

1. ravenss
    Skink

ravenss New Member

A note from the author: This IS my first time writing anything for Lizard Men. My comfort zone is DE and Skaven, so if anything is wrong here please let me know.

Judge me harshly, Lustrians.

-------

Tenquax had been stalking the prey for what seemed like hours.
    Each step he took closer was a tentative one, placed carefully on damp moss or stone to remain quiet.
    His tongue slipped out from between his teeth, tasting the air for the scent. The clammy taste of his quarry came back to him. The Skink shivered in anticipation. He looked to his left, where another Skink, it's hide a mottled green, crouched. Kroxhui grinned at him, showing off his razor sharp teeth. Each Skink carried four javelins, tipped with a deadly poison taken from jungle plants.

Tenquax nodded, and the pair moved further ahead. They slipped around vines, skirted past pools of stagnating water, and when need be took to the trees. Not long after, Tenquax spotted the quarry. He held his hand up, and once again the pair became perfectly still. Tenquax looked sideways at Kroxhui, jabbing his head in the direction of the beast. Kroxhui nodded grimly, and readied his first javelin.

Drawing his arm back, Korxhui rose into a standing position. He could see the beast clearly now, a rogue cold one that had been dragging off unwary Lustrians for the past few weeks. It's maw and front were still stained with gore form it's last kill, and the blood seeped into the water it was drinking from.